Bright and sunny

warm and dry.

Having much fun

as the day went by.

Running and jumping

as all the kids do.

I thought to myself

I can do it, too.

So I started to run

without even knowing

That I should be careful

so I knew where I was going.

Right as I ran

through the cold, cold water

I got picked up

By the clear fresh water.

It picked me up so high in the sky

then it slammed me down

and I began to cry.

My mom ran over

and picked me up,

then looked at my face

as it was all busted up.

They rushed me to

the nearest hospital

also trying to be

very careful.

The doctors said

I needed some stitches,

then once they healed

I’d be back to the basics:

Being a fun, happy child

once the stitches were gone

I’d be back to being wild.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *